Home > Speaker's Corner

Mrs Lee Kuan Yew in serious condition after brain haemorrhag

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by jojobeach:

Yah, her email to me was somewhere in May 2007.

It was under clause E .

E) Hong Kong Resident

Persons born in Hong Kong or who can show proof that they have or used to have rights of abode in Hong Kong may apply for in-principle approval for permanent residence by submitting an application through:

SMC Management Consultants Pte Ltd
    51 Cuppage Road
    #04-06 StarHub Centre
    Singapore 229469
    Tel: 6722 1766
    Fax: 6737 6341

But now you look at the website again. The clause has changed to become more generalised.

http://app.ica.gov.sg/serv_pr/per_res/app_for_pr.asp

the most hopeless PM in singapore history, lee hsien loong is desperate to attract foreigners so he generalised the requirements.    he still owe the people of singapore the reasons as to whether he should allow his mum's life to be prolonged or not, I say this in relation to the article I posted earlier.  I have nothing against the mum, it is lhl that is the issue.   Singapore definitely does not need a cold blooded, self centred, stupid PM called leehsien loong to lead the nation.

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by snowfoxx:

qlqq9, i have read some of your threads, very insightful stuff, how i wish that there are more of such people here, have you watched the movie V for Vendetta? maybe one day that would happen.... hahaha, if there are more of you around

No, I did not watch Vendetta.  Care to briefly let me know what is the movie about the next time you visit this thread.   Thanks.

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by domonkassyu:

people..while we are suffer under the lee dynasty and we wish for a change. n even though lhl has said sumthing about low quality life preserving system adding high cost to society. do u humans really wanna see he pull the plug on his mum??if you say yes, what diff are you frm the people u hate??at this point its no longer lhl n his mum..what we should see is a son suffering due to his mother's sickness.

if however, lhl is indifferent to this matter, den we can curse n swear at him..for now, pls see this in the light of a child n his sick mum...

no need talk to us here, if you want - go direct to lhl and tell him.  we don't need any advice from you.  there are enough wise men and women here.

• Atobe

LOL. you're kidding right ?

Yes very wise words indeed.

So you think by getting rid of the Women's Charter , intelligent women will be willing to marry a married man ? Smart move.

So instead of seeing more unmarried intelligent women, he'd rather see more unmarried stupid men. Kudos, smart man he is !!!

Actually is lau ti ko !

Your smugness is typical of the Singaporean nerd, who believe you possess a 2-Dimensional vision in assessing a 3-Dimension World, but unfortunately unaware that you are stuck at the 1-Dimension level in digesting and processing the details from the real world.

Do you think that everything will fall into place like clock work - just by removing the Women's Charter - and with the single women jumping into your arms ?

You surely have alot to learn if your grand-pa is no longer around to fill you in.

If you are out of touch with reality, you must surely know that there still remain the human emotional factor, the impression stage, the chase, the acceptance, the entire process before the spermotozoa gets any opportunity to come near to the ova.

Or are you the typical Singaporean that need to have everything pricked up for you ?

Perhaps you have missed the main action in the real world where girls in their 30s are getting hung-up on married men with established careers, while you are still making your best effort to look pretty playing sand on the beach.

He is hardly a 'lau ti ko' but more interested in his own genes being transferred and spread - you would too, if you have half of what he has.

dunno why i feel very happy seeing her in critical condition. :D

lky's wife, An Xin Shang Lu~!

• drawer
    Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:

Some people think that I am a hypocrite for wishing her well after my words on Lee Kuan Yew.

But the truth is that there is no reason for me to oppose her, so I wish Mrs Lee recovers soon.

I believe in your wishing:)

It is her husband who does all the evil deeds,not Mrs Lee.

• redDUST
    Originally posted by qlqq9:

thanks, snowfoxx.  read what he said in his posts in the thread "Lee kuan yew when are you going to die".  He the redDUST has finally admitted he is a PAP's running dog.   He is here to b.i.t.c.h around because he can't hv sex from his wife and his kids are all sleeping, so out of frustration he came here to find fault.   Truly, he is one of the most  b.i.t.c.h.y  man I come across.

it is very interesting for you to reply to your own posts using another nick.

insightful indeed! wink.png

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by redDUST:

it is very interesting for you to reply to your own posts using another nick.

insightful indeed! wink.png

b.i.t.c.h.y man redDUST's wife must be having headache again and so rejects sex with him that make him come here to b.i.t.c.h  around again.  redDUST is worse than a b.i.t.c.h.y  woman, and he is a running dog of PAP.  Whenever he is frustrated, he comes here vent frustration.   eh, bloody worse than s.h.i.t redDUST you are exposed.   You are so damn good in accusing, go and set up a school to teach people how to accuse.    

No sex for you so you are frustrated and come here to vent frustration, go geylang lah.  Or may be you are rejected by the gals/pros from geylang that is why you come here.

• redDUST
    Originally posted by Atobe:

"The practice of medicine has its limits. It takes wisdom to know these limits and the true needs of the dying. Heedless pursuit of 'pure' medicine to prolong life, without regard to cost or the wishes of the patients, cannot be sustained in the long term, not even in the wealthiest countries," he said.

Hence, he said, in Singapore, "while we will invest more in healthcare, it is more important to get the economics of healthcare right". "The reality is that demand for healthcare is unlimited and has to be rationed," he said.
    "Problems are compounded as populations age and vast amounts of high-tech resources are marshalled to manage the last few weeks of the terminally ill, delivering poor quality of life to the patients at very high cost to society," he added.

I must have missed this speech from PM LHL, and I am surprised that he has spoken in such pragmatic tone concerning the economics in sustaining Life for those seen as terminally ill.

It will be interesting to see how pragmatic PM LHL will be to ''invest more in healthcare and get the economics of healthcare right'' - to ''fix'' his mother's present critical condition.

PM Lee's suggestion takes the view that only those who can afford to pay for healthcare for their terminally illness, will be prolonged regardless of cost; while ordinary Singaporeans who burden Singapore Society with a high health cost should prepare themselves to take the terminal route

If Singaporeans are expected to discuss the issue of death, let us begin by discussing the High Cost of the Government Policies that the Singaporean Society must bear from cradle to grave.

The Academy of Medicine should rescind the Honorary Fellowship title awarded to PM LHL - as he had violated the Hippocratic Oath sworn to be upheld by every medical practitioner.

why are you perplexed by this economic reality?

the better off will naturally have more options. if the cost are self borned, why should we, the common man, cry foul? 

i don't think this is a case of medical attention denied to the common man in singapore. i think singapore provide a reasonable standard of medical care for its citizen. my in-law had a stent inserted recently, via a day surgery with minimum fuss in NUH after his doctor as TTS found one of his main arteries had 90% blockage. the day he was diagnosed and the day of his surgery is not more than 3 days apart. and that because the doctor feels that he's medically fit to wait 3 days. he's retired, little to no CPF, lives in an opposition ward's 4 room flat. the cynicism all of us here would like to believe would be the evil government will deny treatment to this old man and charge prohibitive monies to fix him.

all of us forked out a total of a couple of thousand dollars to foot the bill. i am actually impressed with the relative affordability and the speed of it all. there's hope for me yet when i grow old.

i am not pro- nor anti-government. there are many grouses that i personally have that i am not happy with; the high cost of transportation is one amongst others that i am affected personally. the FT issue is another i felt strongly against the government.

it would be easy to caricaturized an uncaring government via a simple written exercise with broad strokes of criticism of its policies in general.       

• Atobe
    Originally posted by redDUST:

why are you perplexed by this economic reality?

the better off will naturally have more options. if the cost are self borned, why should we, the common man, cry foul? 

i don't think this is a case of medical attention denied to the common man in singapore. i think singapore provide a reasonable standard of medical care for its citizen. my in-law had a stent inserted recently, via a day surgery with minimum fuss in NUH after his doctor as TTS found one of his main arteries had 90% blockage. the day he was diagnosed and the day of his surgery is not more than 3 days apart. and that because the doctor feels that he's medically fit to wait 3 days. he's retired, little to no CPF, lives in an opposition ward's 4 room flat. the cynicism all of us here would like to believe would be the evil government will deny treatment to this old man and charge prohibitive monies to fix him.

all of us forked out a total of a couple of thousand dollars to foot the bill. i am actually impressed with the relative affordability and the speed of it all. there's hope for me yet when i grow old.

i am not pro- nor anti-government. there are many grouses that i personally have that i am not happy with; the high cost of transportation is one amongst others that i am affected personally. the FT issue is another i felt strongly against the government.

it would be easy to caricaturized an uncaring government via a simple written exercise with broad strokes of criticism of its policies in general.       

Perplex ? This is a state of indecisive confusion - surely you know how to read the entire text of my post to grasp the essence ?

Think again if you believe that PM LHL's statement is not to deny medical attention to the common man in Singapore - when terminally ill and when he cannot afford the medical costs.

In not including the last sentence, you have veered off to your own preferred thinking, and content with your own preferred reading of my previous post.

The standard of medical care provided to Singaporeans is not the issue - was there any dispute to that ?

The text of PM LHL's statement that you have so diligently repeated from my post, carried the message for Singaporeans to consider allowing the terminally ill to slip away quietly - if they cannot afford the costly medical care - so as not to be a burden to society by prolonging costly medical treatment when there is simply no further hope in sight.

Is medical care then only available to the terminally ill who can afford to buy time for themselves ?

Your 'in-Law' has the good fortune of having children with obliging and fillial spouses - all chipping in to help bear the burden of the medical cost.

You will probably sing a different tune if you had been the only one bearing the full cost of the 'stent treatment' for your 'in-Law'..

Project this present situation into the future - in which you are in the same shoes as your in-Law today requiring stent treatment. What if you should marry late, and limit your family size to a single or two-child family, and your children are either too young to be married, or simply prefer to marry late - what options do you have, if you or your children or their spouses cannot afford to muster enough to pay for your medical bills ?

Are you destined to have the carpet pulled from under you - as you and your family cannot afford to pay for the medical cost, and Society should not be burdened by the medical costs to sustain your life into perpetuity ?

Whatever happened to the Caring and Gracious Society as envisioned by SM  GCT during his term as PM ?

• jojobeach

Your smugness is typical of the Singaporean nerd, who believe you possess a 2-Dimensional vision in assessing a 3-Dimension World, but unfortunately unaware that you are stuck at the 1-Dimension level in digesting and processing the details from the real world.

Do you think that everything will fall into place like clock work - just by removing the Women's Charter - and with the single women jumping into your arms ?

You surely have alot to learn if your grand-pa is no longer around to fill you in.

If you are out of touch with reality, you must surely know that there still remain the human emotional factor, the impression stage, the chase, the acceptance, the entire process before the spermotozoa gets any opportunity to come near to the ova.

Or are you the typical Singaporean that need to have everything pricked up for you ?

Perhaps you have missed the main action in the real world where girls in their 30s are getting hung-up on married men with established careers, while you are still making your best effort to look pretty playing sand on the beach.

He is hardly a 'lau ti ko' but more interested in his own genes being transferred and spread - you would too, if you have half of what he has.

Woah Atobe dude ! I didn't know you're a quantum physics professor.

I'm very confused, one moment you tell me how great MM Lee's insight is.

And next moment, you're telling me it ain't work that way.

What are you after really ?

Girls in their 30s getting hung up on married men ? LOL.. in your fantasies perhaps !

And nope, the last time I checked.. I don't have a prick down there.

Yes we all know men likes to spread their genes.. not just the rich and powerful mind ya.

I don't know about ya, but I ain't one that'll be interested in his genes. Look at LHL and you'd know what I mean, LOL !!!!

• redDUST

Perplex ? This is a state of indecisive confusion - surely you know how to read the entire text of my post to grasp the essence of the post ?

Think again if you believe that PM LHL's statement is not denying medical attention to the common man in Singapore - who is terminally ill if he cannot afford the medical costs.

In not including the last sentence, you have veered off to your own preferred thinking, and justify your own half-baked reading of my previous post.

The standard of medical care provided to Singaporeans is not the issue - is there any dispute to that ?

The text of PM LHL's statement that you have so diligently repeated from my post, is expecting the terminally ill in Singapore to slip away quietly - if they cannot afford the costly medical care - so as not to be a burden to society by prolonging costly medical treatment when there is simply no further hope in sight.

Is medical care then only available to the terminally ill who can afford to buy time for themselves ?

Your 'in-Law' is has the good fortune of having a children, with obliging and fillial spouses that helped to bear the burden of the medical cost; which you will probably sing a different tune if you had been the only one bearing the full cost of the 'stent treatment' for your 'in-Law'..

Project this present situation into the future - in which you are in the same shoes as your in-Law is today as you have described - what if you should marry late, and limit your family size to a single or two-child family, and your children are either too young to be married, or simply prefer to marry late - what options do you have, if you or your children or their spouses cannot afford to muster enough to pay for your medical bills ?

Are you destined to have the carpet pulled from under you - as you and your family cannot afford to pay for the medical cost, and Society should not be burdened by the medical costs to sustain your life into perpetuity ?

Whatever happened to the Caring and Gracious Society as envisioned by SM  GCT during his term as PM ?

well, to what level of caring and graciousness then do you the proposed? your word count & subtle counter is impressive, but what do you supposed the government should do?

(or you would then deflect it and say it is for the million dollar salaried men to think it out?)

• redDUST

Perplex ? This is a state of indecisive confusion - surely you know how to read the entire text of my post to grasp the essence ?

Think again if you believe that PM LHL's statement is not to deny medical attention to the common man in Singapore - when terminally ill and when he cannot afford the medical costs.

In not including the last sentence, you have veered off to your own preferred thinking, and content with your own preferred reading of my previous post.

The standard of medical care provided to Singaporeans is not the issue - was there any dispute to that ?

The text of PM LHL's statement that you have so diligently repeated from my post, carried the message for Singaporeans to consider allowing the terminally ill to slip away quietly - if they cannot afford the costly medical care - so as not to be a burden to society by prolonging costly medical treatment when there is simply no further hope in sight.

Your 'in-Law' has the good fortune of having children with obliging and fillial spouses - all chipping in to help bear the burden of the medical cost.

You will probably sing a different tune if you had been the only one bearing the full cost of the 'stent treatment' for your 'in-Law'..

Project this present situation into the future - in which you are in the same shoes as your in-Law today requiring stent treatment. What if you should marry late, and limit your family size to a single or two-child family, and your children are either too young to be married, or simply prefer to marry late - what options do you have, if you or your children or their spouses cannot afford to muster enough to pay for your medical bills ?

if it happens to me personally, i would dictate, in my sound state of mind, that they(my children) pull the plug on me if i am terminally ill. why prolong the suffering and costs?

• qlqq9

Atobe, this redDUST is a running dog of PAP.   Just read below to know who he is:

AhgurL
    1 post since May '08
    Cog
    • Dun b lame.

Y curse ppl?

b careful of retribution.

he with the help of others, help singapore 2 prosper leh.

sg will b different without him in the past leh.

u guys might b living in a dump still if there is no him lo.

just say wad things he have done dat deserve ur cursing?

so dun crap. think through b4 u say.

qlqq9
    4,323 posts since Jul '07
    Cog
    • Originally posted by AhgurL:
      show

YOu better be careful of how you speak to us here.   YOu are blind.   Fuck off to PAP website so that you can find happiness.    Nobody is stopping you to carry balls of lky so stop telling us nuisance.  fuck off.

redDUST
    643 posts since Mar '08
    Cog
    • Originally posted by qlqq9:
      show

booh! guess you didn't know it was me.

qlqq9
    4,323 posts since Jul '07
    Cog
    • Originally posted by redDUST:
      show

i am not surprised.   now you admit you are a PAP running dog.   We know you are here to find fault with us who expose your beloved master.   RedDUST the fucking running dog should be in TTSH to guard your beloved master's wife for her security.

• mancha

All the best to Mrs Lee Kuan Yew. Hope she recovers speedily.

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by mancha:

All the best to Mrs Lee Kuan Yew. Hope she recovers speedily.

for ur sake, she will recover.  go see her in Tan tock seng lor if you concern.

• snowfoxx

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/V_for_Vendetta

V for Vendetta is a ten-issue comic book series written by Alan Moore and illustrated mostly by David Lloyd, set in a dystopian future United Kingdom imagined from the 1980s about the 1990s. A mysterious anarchist named "V" works to destroy the totalitarian government, profoundly affecting the people he encounters.

They did a remake of it, still very good, hollywood style

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by snowfoxx:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/V_for_Vendetta

V for Vendetta is a ten-issue comic book series written by Alan Moore and illustrated mostly by David Lloyd, set in a dystopian future United Kingdom imagined from the 1980s about the 1990s. A mysterious anarchist named "V" works to destroy the totalitarian government, profoundly affecting the people he encounters.

They did a remake of it, still very good, hollywood style

thanks.  

• whiskers

MM LKY had seen the positive side of those days, as he had lived through the 1940s and 50s - when capable and successful men had taken more responsibilities by accepting more then one woman as a wife, and enlarge his family.

His observation was due to the large number of single Singaporean women, who are intelligent and highly educated but remain single. 

According to LKY's thinking on eugenics, these Singaporean women could have received the intelligent and resourceful genes of the successful men, and would have produced the next intelligent generation to replace themselves.

However, LKY lamented in his National Day Rally speech that it was unfortunate that the Women's Charter prevented the Singapore men from ''putting the available resources to better use'',

Either you are too young and undeveloped to appreciate MM LKY's wisdom and deep insight, or you are incapable of positively reacting to MM LKY's thoughts.

Atobe, your postings are normally very logical and wise... But on the topics of"woman's charter" I am afraid, I cant understand ur logic... I have a few questions...

1. Do you think a man should have more than one wife?

2. Do you buy into LKY's logic of Eugenics, ie women recieve genes from superior parents and would produce intelligent offspring? 

It is a fact that in genetic terms, both man and woman have equal footings on contribution of genes to their offsprings, so should not man and woman be equal footings? Why is there a masculine bias, is the bias not based on outdated ideologies.

Or perhaps I have missed the point of your postings....

• qlqq9
    Originally posted by whiskers:

Atobe, your postings are normally very logical and wise... But on the topics of"woman's charter" I am afraid, I cant understand ur logic... I have a few questions...

1. Do you think a man should have more than one wife?

2. Do you buy into LKY's logic of Eugenics, ie women recieve genes from superior parents and would produce intelligent offspring? 

It is a fact that in genetic terms, both man and woman have equal footings on contribution of genes to their offsprings, so should not man and woman be equal footings? Why is there a masculine bias, is the bias not based on outdated ideologies.

Or perhaps I have missed the point of your postings....

good questions you raised, thought provoking.

• Atobe

Woah Atobe dude ! I didn't know you're a quantum physics professor.

I'm very confused, one moment you tell me how great MM Lee's insight is.

And next moment, you're telling me it ain't work that way.

What are you after really ?

Girls in their 30s getting hung up on married men ? LOL.. in your fantasies perhaps !

And nope, the last time I checked.. I don't have a prick down there.

Yes we all know men likes to spread their genes.. not just the rich and powerful mind ya.

I don't know about ya, but I ain't one that'll be interested in his genes. Look at LHL and you'd know what I mean, LOL !!!!

I am getting more surprised at your reading ability - which part of my post have I told you 'how great MM LKY's insight is' ?

As I did mention, you are stuck in a ONE-Dimension thinking with your displayed reading ability in attempting to dissect a 3-Dimensional World - is this quantum physics ? Surely you are not hung up on your make-believe 2-Dimension ability ?

If you are unable to locate the prick where it exist, how will you know how the successfully established married guys are able to attract the single girls in their 30s ?

Obviously, either you are not yet in your 30s, or if you are - you have not been in circulation - {for whatever reasons best known to yourself} - to appreciate where the action has been.