But prime taxi waiting time 2 to 3 month. Transcab no idea as phone call not easy. maybe acting as non contract citycab for 2 month
Originally posted by ZONC:Hi, ALN
I am staying Hougang. I think rental low like $74 for prime very tempting if base on $11000 over 5 years :
Comfort $94, prime $74 = $20/day (cheaper than comfort) = $7300/year if quit for 1 year maybe save $2000 ($7300-$5000) , furthermore CNG cheaper than Diesel, What u think worth for a try ?
Heard Driver from Transcab, T.Wish = $105 GST *365= $38325, Incentives = $355 per month*12=$4260
$38325-$4260 = $34065/365= $94 per month
I think act as a private car sometime good.
my friend told me alot of people 7am to 9am taking cab nonstop from sembawang MRT to chartered semi-conductor at woodland, it is worth drive all the way to there instead of taking customer to town with jam somemore?
TransCab wish is with gst $99.51 .
Mthly $260 if OMO , with relief $190 , and relief gets $70 .
I once calculated , Prime the 5 years contract fella regret , cos i calculated TransCab beneifts better .
Originally posted by ZONC:u mean as a relief we can quit 2 to 3 week without penalty and what about hirer, angry ? I think as a taxi driver more flexible for me treated as private car. Any suggestion morning heading to Changi Airport about 7.30am good ?
Hi ZONC,
Since you just pass your TVL, can give me some tips :)
Thank you
Originally posted by cizzeler:Hi ZONC,
Since you just pass your TVL, can give me some tips :)
Thank you
I was lucky to pass my test at the 1st sitting after spending 2 weeks on the online course. The most challenging part for many was the embassy locations. You really have to memorise the locations, and not only those in the Nassim areas. Pay attention during the excursion too. If you are conscientious then the other sections should not be a problem.
Good Luck!
what is the rates of diesel at Transcab offer to own driver ? I think paymore attention on private estate otherwise should able past .
deleted
Originally posted by ALN:only 7 red wish taxi now? Wish flag down is $3?
that's only a few that some of us spotted & there's more but feel free to add if you happen to spot them..
I saw 125H a few days ago and wow!
ANG!
Hi poolman, with Premier now(kia) tupid diesel too high now . Cant tolerate liao. Tot of changing to CNG. You sure $10 can cover 250km?? T. WISh good choice?Understand tis car dun come with a arm rest. IS tat true? WAt abt d KIA Carens..but need to sign 4 yrs contract. 14K in return.Long rite?
Not now Bro .... now $1.74 per kg .... from $1.49
I think base on calculation , u save not much .
$17.40 per 200km i think ...
yen , i dun advise u to sign long term contract .
Taxi driving is all about free and easy , freedom ....
Drive 7 days already a torture , we are talking about 365 days for 5 fucking years boy ....Pure torture man .
Sign contract meaning u can't go holiday etc ... cannot sicko .... cannot have a decent break .
TransCab one yeatr contract , not too bad la , close 2 eyes past 1 year liao .
Read from St Forums , one reader fed-up with Smart Energy's move to raise CNG pump prices .
Very obviously , the reader did some calculation , not much diff between petrol and CNG for him ...... but the trouble of refilling CNG .
Current plate nos. for Transcab Toyota Wish CNG cabs
- SHD96H
- SHD103X
- SHD104T
- SHD105R
- SHD106M
- SHD107K
- SHD109E
- SHD125H
- SHD128A
- SHD131P
- SHD137Z
- SHD140M
- SHD143E
- SHD169G
- SHD170B
- SHD180Y
any news about the transcab LPG taxi? i thought they brought in one for trial?
LPG , i heard very common in Jpn , and Hongkong , almost 10 years they used this techonology .
LTA has yet to approve this technology , very dangerous meh >???
Heard it's a Toyota Crown automatic .
Really not advisable to take up CNG taxi. Didn't u guys c the articles in Straits times in 27 July...they are talking abt CNG kiosks and nowsaday more & more CNG vehicle but only 10 pumps...and they have mention that addtional kiosk will be coming up but accordingly to the news that setting up a kiosk needs alot of procedure...why take the risk ????
CNG is much more pleasant to the environment & its still just the beginning stage, we just have to wait & see how it goes in the future..
Drivers from East will never sign up any CNG taxis , not worth it .