Originally posted by QX179R:you mean the quickclot thingy..
yeah lo i think those with diabetes those wounds very hard to stop bleeding i think
Originally posted by maurizio13:
maybe you can recommend this, can stop bleeding more effectively.
I'll try to submit this quickclot product & see what they say but I doubt it'll be brought into use here due to the cost..
actually, I heard from one of the ST technicians that they wanted to install this LED board on the rear of the latest ambulances but unfortunately it was turned down..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:I'll try to submit this quickclot product & see what they say but I doubt it'll be brought into use here due to the cost..
actually, I heard from one of the ST technicians that they wanted to install this LED board on the rear of the latest ambulances but unfortunately it was turned down..
the LED board is for what?
Originally posted by rlsh07:yeah lo i think those with diabetes those wounds very hard to stop bleeding i think
those with diabetes will bleed meh..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:those with diabetes will bleed meh..
why not?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
the LED board is for what?
actually that LED board can appear customized messages to warn other road users in the event of any cases especially useful during RTAs..
Originally posted by QX179R:I'll try to submit this quickclot product & see what they say but I doubt it'll be brought into use here due to the cost..
actually, I heard from one of the ST technicians that they wanted to install this LED board on the rear of the latest ambulances but unfortunately it was turned down..
if can save lives, what's a little money.
Originally posted by QX179R:actually that LED board can appear customized messages to warn other road users in the event of any cases especially useful during RTAs..
wat is rTAs?
Originally posted by rlsh07:why not?
so far all the diabetes cases that I've handled usually their hypocount reading is low & in need of a drip & the worse case was this lady whose leg was already in a state of "decomposing"..
Originally posted by maurizio13:
if can save lives, what's a little money.
those with the higher ranks only know how to talk, talk & talk..
they don't even know what is going down below..
Originally posted by QX179R:so far all the diabetes cases that I've handled usually their hypocount reading is low & in need of a drip & the worse case was this lady whose leg was already in a state of "decomposing"..
oh hmm.. i just know that ppl with diabetes got thick blood though. hmm... maybe i get it wrong le =(
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat is rTAs?
its Road Traffic Accidents in short..
Originally posted by rlsh07:oh hmm.. i just know that ppl with diabetes got thick blood though. hmm... maybe i get it wrong le =(
actually its more of too much sugar (glucose) in the blood rather..
Originally posted by QX179R:actually its more of too much sugar (glucose) in the blood rather..
yeah lo. i mean i understand it simply ba. dun knoe much abt the medical terms
Originally posted by rlsh07:yeah lo. i mean i understand it simply ba. dun knoe much abt the medical terms
no worries, if you wish to know more then perhaps you could either read up or just ask me..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:no worries, if you wish to know more then perhaps you could either read up or just ask me..
i think i like asking you ![]()
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think i like asking you
in that case, i'll be more than glad to share with you on what I know..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:
in that case, i'll be more than glad to share with you on what I know..
hao ba. hmm.. so sian now
Originally posted by rlsh07:hao ba. hmm.. so sian now
so how's your weekend yesterday..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:so how's your weekend yesterday..
spend some time with my friend though. talked with mr cuddles on the phone. hmm....
Originally posted by rlsh07:spend some time with my friend though. talked with mr cuddles on the phone. hmm....
ah, ok..as long as you've felt that you've spent it meaningfully then ok liao..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:ah, ok..as long as you've felt that you've spent it meaningfully then ok liao..
yeah i guess so though. how abt you?hmm.. when i can talked with you on the phone?
last time CB was really quite funny ![]()
now really zzz
no wonder all MIA
zzz
i guess so though