05 Sep, 05:34PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

SP Can Cut Electricity Supply to Child in Need?

Subscribe to SP Can Cut Electricity Supply to Child in Need? 33 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    31 posts since Aug '06
    • A three year-old boy needs the ventilator to eat and breathe but the electricity bill per month is around $400. His family has already paid around $20,000, which wiped out his mother, Mdm Idah's and grandfather's Medisave, for his hospital stay. Besides that, they need to pay $200 per month for his catheters, saline solutions and feed bags.

Mdm Idah, a 26 year-old single mum and part-time cashier, was also unable to get financial aid from the Community Development Council - told that it is only for those with full-time jobs.

Can SP cut supply in this case?

5,863 posts since Apr '03
    • why not?

even old people who can't even walk or feed themselves have to go out and collect cans and cardboards.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,453 posts since Dec '99
    • neber pay means cut
      if ur life is bery qi cham, find a social worker to help u appeal to uncut
      and at the same time do some PR and let media publish the story
      so kind singaporeans can help

31 posts since Aug '06
    • Already published and some Hardwarezone forumners offered to help pay the electricity bills.  But what about the future? 

53 posts since Mar '08
    • circumstances like that forced people into wit ends.. loan sharks,prostitution,mortgage house and become homeless etc...

1,481 posts since Sep '07
    6,188 posts since Jan '03
    • dont need to worry so much.

just get the newspaper to publish their story and singaporean sure will help one.

dun forget singaporean very caring one. just one news article, they can go from west to east to pay respect to dead people whom they never met before even though they dun care much about their own neighbour funeral.

939 posts since Sep '07
    • 100% cut..with extra charges to re connect back..thats how sg works..we got a good govt here with millions of pay per annuam..while we have small citizens that dont have enough to make ends meet..very reasonable aint it?

get the dam MPs to start working like their jopscope implies..civil servants..start serving the civilians already..

1,371 posts since Dec '04
    • did she approach her hdb rc centre?

did she apply for com care net work scheme?

what did the hospital medical social work action?

is she staying with her parent? what is her parent and other staying in that house total income?

did she approach Mosque? Mendaki? MUIS?

did SP services offer "blue key" meter system? use as per amount inside "blue Key", low amount top up,

924 posts since Apr '08
    • survival of the fittest

if the family had let the kid go instead of putting him on a ventilator then they wont have this problem.

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    • Meet MP. Request to apply for financial assistance. See if she can get a grant from the Comcare Fund.

5,863 posts since Apr '03
    • http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/25237964/

German woman claims phobia of official letters

Court rejects mother's appeal of decision to halt child support benefits

BERLIN - A German court has ruled against a woman who claimed a phobia of official letters in her appeal against authorities' decision to cut off child support benefits.

The finance court in western Rhineland-Palatinate state said Wednesday that the woman was sent a letter in May 2007 asking that she supply evidence to support continued payments for her daughter.

After she failed to respond, she was notified in July 2007 that the money was being cut off and given a month to appeal. Only in September did she reply and supply the requested documents — telling authorities, who threw out her appeal because it was too late, that she had a phobia of official correspondence.

The woman, who was not identified by the court, said that "she had already suffered many financial disadvantages" as a result of leaving mail lie around or throwing it out, a court statement said.

It added that she sought to justify her actions by saying that "she was and still is petrified of the contents of official letters." She said she had long considered seeking psychological treatment, but had been too ashamed to go through with it.

The court, which said it delivered its ruling in late April, rejected the woman's case. It said that, since she said she had long suffered the problem, she had had plenty of time to seek help from her daughter or others.

534 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by ChiBet:

survival of the fittest

if the family had let the kid go instead of putting him on a ventilator then they wont have this problem.

talk is cheap dude

if the same thing happen to u, i see will u say the same thing or nt

924 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by fatone:

talk is cheap dude

if the same thing happen to u, i see will u say the same thing or nt

i tactic is to knock up as much girls as possible and hope that at least 50% of my spawns survive

i am only 25 but i think i have over 30 children out there

Edited by ChiBet 19 Jun `08, 2:39PM
    939 posts since Sep '07

i tactic is to knock up as much girls as possible and hope that at least 50% of my spawns survive

lol..simple and effective primal tactic.

534 posts since Sep '07

Originally posted by ChiBet:

25 I am big and fat also but already have multiple relationships but i am kind of a jerk and a pig. no children (that I am aware of)

Trust me friend, being single has nothing to do with being big and fat.

and there are no losers in life as it is only your inactions that make you seem like a loser.

its more of a matter of self esteem.

I am about 1.75m tall and 120kg

I seriously wonder what kind of girl wants to have sex with you..120kg? lol...

924 posts since Apr '08
    2,367 posts since May '05
    • go find MP for help lor since majority of the people vote for them.

and pls dun ask Singaporeans for help, they are poor enough already. if wan help, ask MP to help. their pay so high sure can afford one. each minister chip in 0.01% of thier salaries every month is more than enough to help her out. but then if their MP is like Wee Shu Min then GG liao. but i wont be surprise if the attitude is like that though.

6,889 posts since Jul '05
    • The best way is to seek media attention and kind souls would help up.

If you wait for gahmen to help... it would be a long wait... but if take... it's instant.

31 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by zaxis:

did she approach her hdb rc centre?

did she apply for com care net work scheme?

what did the hospital medical social work action?

is she staying with her parent? what is her parent and other staying in that house total income?

did she approach Mosque? Mendaki? MUIS?

did SP services offer "blue key" meter system? use as per amount inside "blue Key", low amount top up,

Let's just say that the family already talked to the MP, PUB and CDC.  Look, I just wish to help the family, not get them into trouble...

Edited by Vh2006 19 Jun `08, 9:06PM
    893 posts since Sep '07
    31 posts since Aug '06
    • From 1 Jul 2008 to 30 Sep 2008, SP is going to increase electricity tariffs by 4.98%.  Mohammad Raiyan will need more help...

2,367 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by Vh2006:

From 1 Jul 2008 to 30 Sep 2008, SP is going to increase electricity tariffs by 4.98%.  Mohammad Raiyan will need more help...

that is their problem. the govt not helping why should we help? we ourselves are also facing a hard time.

we must have the attitude of wee shu min. even her father also support what she said.

so we must listen to our govt especially from people from the PAP.

307 posts since Nov '06
    • Originally posted by freedom4ever:

that is their problem. the govt not helping why should we help? we ourselves are also facing a hard time.

we must have the attitude of wee shu min. even her father also support what she said.

so we must listen to our govt especially from people from the PAP.

thank goodness a large number of Singaporeans do not think the way you do.

7,114 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by Vh2006:

A three year-old boy needs the ventilator to eat and breathe but the electricity bill per month is around $400. His family has already paid around $20,000, which wiped out his mother, Mdm Idah's and grandfather's Medisave, for his hospital stay. Besides that, they need to pay $200 per month for his catheters, saline solutions and feed bags.

Mdm Idah, a 26 year-old single mum and part-time cashier, was also unable to get financial aid from the Community Development Council - told that it is only for those with full-time jobs.

Can SP cut supply in this case?

SP is not a charity organisation to give subsidies, you should approach your community such as Medaki and other social services for help. You can also appeal to your MP of your consitutency as you had voted him/her to be your MP. They will direct you on how to claim back your bills fully or partially depending on case by case basis.

Please Login or Signup to reply.